Faites le Shore BC Style

avec notre expérience locale de 7/10 jours!

Séjournez au Beachcomber au moins 7 consécutifs 
nuits entre 6/18- 7/16 ou 8/13– 9/3 
pour recevoir notre tarif hebdomadaire spécial PLUS choisissez une excursion sur nous dans l'une de ces grandes attractions locales.!

Ciel bleu, brise océanique, orteils sablonneux, air salé et air ensoleillé...

c'est ce qui vous attend chez Beachcomber !

ÉLU PAR TRIPADVISOR LE TOP 7 DES VILLES CTIÈRES AU CHARME ÉNORME DES ÉTATS-UNIS.

Cliquez ici pour lire l'article complet.

Cap Mai

Rt # 1 WEST CAPE MAY BRIDGE - Tournez à droite en sortant de l'entrée Beachcomber. Suivez Seashore Rd sur le pont jusqu'à West Cape May (environ 4 miles). Continuez vers le sud jusqu'au feu de circulation sur Sunset Blvd (Marraine au coin). Tournez à gauche au feu pour continuer dans le quartier de Washington St Mall, tournez à droite sur Sunset Blvd pour aller à Sunset Beach, ou continuez tout droit pour aller à la promenade et aux plages.

 

Rt #2 CAPE MAY BRIDGE - Tournez à droite en sortant de l'entrée Beachcomber. Prendre à gauche au premier feu. Traversez les pistes RR et tournez à droite sur la Rt 9 South . Suivez la Rt 9 tout droit jusqu'à la Rt 109 qui vous emmènera sur le pont de Cape May. (A) Après le deuxième pont, tournez à gauche après que la route soit à sens unique. Tournez à gauche au stop, tournez à gauche pour sortir de Cape May,  ou tournez à droite pour vous rendre à la base de la garde côtière. Tournez à droite au panneau d'arrêt sur Washington St, vous passerez le Physic Estate et vous vous retrouverez à l'extrémité ouest du Washington Street Mall.
(B) Après le deuxième pont, continuez tout droit juste après que la route soit à sens unique. Vous serez sur Lafayette St & sur votre  chemin dans le centre de Cape May.

 

C ape May Point Lighthouse - Construit en 1859 et récemment  restauré . Sa lumière clignote toutes les 30 secondes et peut être vue  pendant 19 milles. Si vous ne pouvez pas gravir les 199 marches, vous pouvez visiter  la boutique du musée maritime en bas et découvrez la vie comme  un gardien de phare dans les années 1920. Pour vous y rendre, suivez CM Rt #1. Tournez à droite sur Sunset Blvd. Suivez les panneaux et faites un 
à gauche sur Lighthouse Ave. (609) 884-5404

 

Cape May Point State Park - Le parc d'État de 300 acres se compose de sentiers naturels et de sentiers de randonnée guidés par  visites de la nature  en été. Le musée est ouvert en été. Suivez les indications pour le phare de Cape May Point. tu te gareras  dans le même parking pour les deux attractions. (609) 884-2159 Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

 

USSAtlantus - L'USS Atlantus , un navire en béton de la Première Guerre mondiale, a coulé au large de Cape May pendant  la  tempête de 1925, et a été à la fin de Sunset Blvd jamais  depuis . Sur Sunset Beach, vous pouvez trouver vos propres "Cape May Diamonds", des pierres de quartz pur qui peuvent être polies et  sertie de bijoux. Vous y trouverez également une boutique de cadeaux, un restaurant et un mini-golf. Suivez Cape May Rt. # 1 à Sunset Beach. (609) 884-7079 Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

 

Observatoire des oiseaux de Cape May - La péninsule du Cap est le  lieu d'observation des oiseaux le plus célèbre d'Amérique du Nord et un  des carrefours migratoires les plus célèbres de la planète. Une  éventail de types d'habitats et une multitude d'espaces naturels protégés  faites de Cape May un lieu d'observation des oiseaux pour toutes les saisons. Suivre  directions vers le phare de Cape May Point. Prenez le  deuxième à droite après avoir tourné sur Lighthouse Ave. (609) 884-2736  Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

 

Promenade de Cape May - Centre commercial pittoresque de Cape May et meilleures antiquités des environs. Promenez-vous le long du front de mer sur la promenade le long de Beach Ave. Visitez Morrow's Nut House et découvrez comment est fabriquée leur célèbre tire d'eau salée. Profitez d'un  soirée de mini-golf, arcades et shopping. Cape May Rt #1 jusqu'à la plage.

 

Physick Estate - Visitez ce manoir de 18 pièces construit en 1879. Magnifiquement restauré dans le seul musée de la maison victorienne, vous pouvez visiter le musée et la boutique. ($) Suivez Cape May Rt. 
#2A. (609) 884-5404 Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.  

 

Navigation de plaisance et pêche - À Cape May, faites comme les locaux  faire ! Des dizaines de bateaux quittent les marinas de Cape May chaque jour ! Arrêtez-vous dans le magasin pour récupérer une brochure pour l'un des nombreux voyages. Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.


Navigation de plaisance - Montez sur une goélette de 8''. Profitez des dauphins et  baleine  regarder , faire du tourisme ou la chute d'un magnifique coucher de soleil. 


Pêche - Excursions d'une demi-journée, d'une journée et de nuit disponibles. Pêchez sur les jetées de surf et attrapez la plie, le poisson faible et le blues.


Sports nautiques - Des coureurs de vagues, des jet-skis et des excursions guidées en kayak sont disponibles à la marina.

Lobster House - Cape May Rt # 2.  au  en bas du premier pont, le Lobster House sera sur votre gauche. (609) 884-8296 Axelsson & Johnson - Suivez les indications pour Cape May Rt # 2 sauf, avant de traverser le pont de Cape May, tournez à gauche pour aller vers Wildwood Crest. Cette volonté  vous mettre sur Ocean Drive. Axelsson & Johnson's sera sur votre  à gauche juste avant le pont à péage. (609)884-5878

 

Washington Street Mall - Visitez les boutiques victoriennes et déjeunez dans les cafés-terrasses pittoresques. Si vous en avez assez de flâner, louez un vélo pour 4 personnes, prenez le trolley ou faites une balade en calèche ! Le kiosque d'information touristique est situé à l'extrémité ouest du centre commercial. Suivez CM Route #2A (609)884-5404

 

Mid Atlantic Center for the Arts - Visites, thés et chariots ! Cette Mecque culturelle du sud de Jersey offre tant de  activités , conférences et sorties à Cape May dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir un
brochure! Surveillez cette semaine à Cape May - une liste hebdomadaire des événements. MAC propose des excursions à pied, en chariot et en bateau. ($) Suivez Cape May Rt. #2, arrêtez-vous au domaine physique.

(609) 884-5404

 

Centre de formation des garde-côtes - Cape May possède le plus grand centre de formation des garde-côtes des États-Unis. Voir  la  entrée de la page de remise des diplômes alors que les jeunes hommes et femmes quittent le camp d'entraînement  & entrer dans l'armée. La remise des diplômes a lieu tous les vendredis  à 11h. Également à la base se trouvent des défilés au coucher du soleil. Suivez la droite. #2A & suivez les panneaux. (609) 898-6969

 

Des plages-  C'est une journée pleine de plaisir et de soleil pour toute la famille. Frais de balise  obligatoire  12 ans et moins gratuit. Les balises peuvent  être loué  dans le magasin Beachcomber. ($) Suivez Cape May Rt. #1.

 

Sanctuaire d'oiseaux de Higbee's Beach - Promenez-vous dans les dunes et observez le vol et la nidification des oiseaux. Suivez Cape May Rt #1 sauf en descendant le pont West Cape May, prenez immédiatement à droite et continuez jusqu'au bout de New England Rd.

 

Centre de la nature de Cape May - Situé dans le port de Cape May. Le centre propose des ateliers, des cours, de la marche  visites et expositions. Suivez les indications pour la base des garde-côtes. Un bloc avant le feu à l'entrée de la base, tournez  gauche sur Delaware Ave. Le centre sera situé sur votre  à droite juste quelques pâtés de maisons. (609) 884-9590

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       BOIS SAUVAGE DU NORD,              BOIS SAUVAGE & CRÊTE DE BOIS SAUVAGE

Elue plage la plus large du New Jersey et l'une des plus larges de toutes les côtes.  

Cliquez ici pour en lire plus!

Tournez à gauche à l'entrée de Beachcomber.  Au feu, tournez à droite sur la Rt. 47. Continuez à travers Rio Grande et les marais.  Une fois que vous aurez traversé le pont, vous serez à Wildwood.  Si vous tournez à droite au 5e feu, vous vous dirigerez vers Wildwood Crest.  Si vous tournez à gauche au 4e feu, vous vous dirigerez vers North & West Wildwood.

 

La promenade de Wildwoods élue "la meilleure du New Jersey " -  La célèbre promenade qui porte le surnom de « deux kilomètres de sourires » attire chaque année des milliers d'amateurs de sensations fortes avec ses manèges, ses parcs aquatiques, ses boutiques, ses arcades, ses restaurants et ses plages gratuites, dont la somme lui a valu le titre de “Meilleure promenade du New Jersey.” « Nous sommes ravis d'être reconnus par les lecteurs du blog 'Things To Do in New Jersey' pour avoir présenté la promenade de Wildwoods comme une expérience de divertissement unique en son genre, pleine d'attractions amusantes et passionnantes. »

 

Des plages-  Rien ne vaut une journée de sable et de soleil en famille ! (Libérer). Une fois à Wildwood, continuez tout droit jusqu'au panneau "Wildwood". Wildwood Boardwalk - C'est 2 miles de plaisir pour  tout le monde , du petit matin jusqu'à tard le soir.  Essayez les "Curley's Fries" de renommée mondiale chez Morey's & Mariner's Piers. 609-729-3700 Suivez les indications pour la plage.  Derrière le panneau "Wildwood" commence "Two Miles of Smiles".  Localisez le stationnement ($) et vous êtes en route! (609) 729-0586

 

Island Bowl - Un jour de pluie vous a déprimé ?  Aller faire du bowling!  Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Au 4ème feu, tournez à gauche. L'allée sera sur votre droite à côté du 7-11 (environ 1 mile) (609)-729-0111

 

Phare de Hereford Inlet - Ce phare de sécurité du XIXe siècle a été restauré et transformé en musée nautique. Découvrez les nombreux événements à la base du phare, situé à North Wildwood. Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Tournez à gauche au 3ème feu. Suivez la route jusqu'à ce que vous voyiez McDonald's sur votre droite. Tournez à droite sur Chestnut Ave et suivez jusqu'au bout de la route (609) 522-4520

 

Vie nocturne - Déchaînez-vous à Wildwood ! Écoutez les grands groupes locaux et importés ou dansez toute la nuit sur la musique house la plus chaude.  Wildwood est l'endroit où passer la nuit. Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Tournez à gauche au 4e feu, Pacific Ave. Continuez jusqu'au centre-ville de Wildwood, où vous verrez de nombreux sites. Vous devez avoir 21 ans pour participer. Fais attention. S'il vous plaît ne pas boire et conduire.

 

Salle àmanger - Restaurant Duffer, Homemade Ice Cream, Miniature Golf, Arcade.  Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Au 5ème feu, tournez à droite. Duffer's sera à 4 pâtés de maisons, sur votre droite. (609) 729-1817

 

Tennis - Il y a deux bons endroits pour jouer au tennis dans les Wildwoods. Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Au 6ème feu tourner à gauche. 4 pâtés de maisons sur votre droite, vous verrez Fox Park & Tennis Courts. Au 7ème feu, tournez à droite. Environ 3/4 de mile sur votre droite, vous verrez les courts de tennis de Wildwood Crest.

 

Location de vélos - Voir les sites sans avoir à lutter contre la circulation estivale. De nombreux sites de location le long du côté rue de la promenade. Suivez les indications pour la promenade.

Location de vélos Zippy 609-408-8956. 
Green's Bike Rentals 609-522-7786

Navigation de plaisance, pêche, crabe et sports nautiques. 


Navigation de plaisance - Profitez de l'observation des dauphins et des baleines, des visites touristiques ou de la chute d'un magnifique coucher de soleil. La plupart des bateaux partent des quais juste au-dessus du pont. Juste après le pont Wildwood après le Boathouse Restaurant & Uries. Les bateaux seront situés sur la droite.


Pêche - Des dizaines de bateaux hauturiers et charter partent quotidiennement. Excursions d'une demi-journée, d'une journée et de nuit disponibles. Pêchez sur les jetées de surf et attrapez la plie, le poisson faible et le blues.  Juste de l'autre côté du pont après le Boathouse Restaurant & Uries. Les bateaux seront situés sur la droite. Pour obtenir des directions vers d'autres grands sites de pêche, demandez dans le magasin Beachcomber.
 

Crabe - Apportez votre ligne et votre plomb pour profiter du crabe de nos délicieux crabes. Vous pouvez crabe le long du côté de Rt. 47, aller à Wildwood. Entre le viaduc de la promenade et le pont Wildwood, vous pouvez vous garer sur le côté de la route et poser vos pièges !
 

Location de bateaux - Quai 47- Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Pier 47 sera situé sur votre droite après avoir traversé Rio Grande. (609) 729-4774. Dad's Place tournez à gauche à l'entrée de Beachcomber. Tournez à droite au feu, puis tournez à gauche au prochain feu sur Rt. 9. Continuez sur Rt. 9 au 4ème feu de circulation. Tournez à droite vers North Wildwood. Traversez le premier pont et prenez la poignée de la cruche jusqu'à Ocean Drive en direction de Stone Harbor. Dad's Place sera situé sur votre droite juste avant le pont à péage. (609) 729-5438
 

Mise à l'eau des bateaux - Consultez la liste des marinas situées dans le magasin du camp.


Sports nautiques - Les sports nautiques de toutes sortes sont situés le long du lac Sunset. Suivez les indications pour Wildwood. Au 3ème feu, tournez à droite. Suivez cette route jusqu'à ce que vous voyiez Sunset Lake.

DESTINATIONS DES PARCOURS

Tournez à gauche à l'entrée de Beachcomber. Tournez à droite au prochain feu sur Rt. 47. Continuez sur  l'entrée de la promenade. Prenez l'entrée à droite après le viaduc pour vous diriger vers le nord. Les portions sont payantes.

 

Wetlands Institute - Des sentiers naturels, des conférences programmées, des activités et des expositions permettent de comprendre  la  écosystème côtier et humide. ($) Emprunter la promenade à  la 2ème lumière. Tournez à droite sur Stone Harbour Blvd. L'institut sera situé à 3 miles sur la droite. (609)368-1211

 

Parc et zoo du comté de Cape May - Visitez notre zoo gratuit en pleine croissance ou balancez-vous dans les terrains de jeux de ce parc et terrain de loisirs de 120 acres. Des programmes spéciaux et des concerts sont  parrainé par le parc tout l'été. Voir notre  population de bébés en constante augmentation! Je me demande quelle est la taille du bébé  les léopards des neiges sont cette année ! * Dons demandés. Prenez la promenade jusqu'au 3e feu. Tourner à gauche et continuer  directement à l'entrée. (609)465-5271

 

Musée historique et généalogique de Cape May - Visitez la maison John Holmes pour découvrir l'architecture et d'autres trésors qui existent depuis plus d'un siècle ! Prenez la promenade jusqu'au 3e feu. Tournez à gauche et à gauche au  prochain feu. Ce sera à moins d'un kilomètre sur votre gauche.

Promenade et casinos d'Atlantic City -  Vague déferlante  est à seulement 40 minutes de la célèbre ville d'Atlantic City  casinos , spectacles, restaurants , bandits manchots, & tout  la glamour que seuls nos casinos ont. Prenez la Parkway jusqu'à la sortie 38. Suivez l'Atlantic City Expressway jusqu'à la ville. ($)

Ripley's Believe it or Not - Atlantic City - Voir impair  artefacts de partout dans le monde , vous vraiment si unique  faut les voir  croyez- les ! Suivez l'autoroute Atlantic CCity  dans la ville. Tournez à gauche sur Pacific Ave puis à droite sur St. James Place. Restez droit jusqu'à ce que vous  atteindre la promenade. ($) (609)347-2001

Achats

Centre commercial Cape May - 401 Washington St, Cape May, NJ 08204

Marché de la rue verte - 3156 Rte 9 S Ste 4, Rio Grande, NJ 08242  

 

Walmart et centre commercial - 3159 Rte 9 S, Rio Grande, NJ 08242

 

Shop Rite & Strip Mall - 1700 Route 47 South, Rio Grande, NJ 08242

Shore Mall - Prenez la Parkway jusqu'à la sortie 36. Tournez à gauche au feu et à gauche au 2e feu sur Rt. 322. Le centre commercial sera sur votre gauche à moins d' un kilomètre et demi. ($)

 

Hamilton Mall - Suivez les indications pour le Shore Mall, mais continuez tout droit sur la 322 après le Shore Mall pendant env. 10 milles. Hamilton Mall sera sur votre droite. ($)

 

download (6).jpg

Do the Shore BC Style

with our 7/10 Day Local Experience!

Stay at Beachcomber at least 7 consecutive nights

between 6/14- 7/19 or 8/12- 8/30 to receive our special weekly rate PLUS choose an excursion on us from one of these great local attractions.!

Show More

Blue skies, ocean breezes, sandy toes, salty air & sun-kissed air...

that's what's waiting for you at Beachcomber!

VOTED THE TOP 7 HUGELY CHARMING COASTAL TOWNS IN THE UNITED STATES BY TRIPADVISOR.

Click here to read the full article.

Cape May

Rt #1 WEST CAPE MAY BRIDGE - Turn right out of the Beachcomber entrance. Follow Seashore Rd over the bridge into West Cape May (approx 4 miles). Continue south to the traffic light at Sunset Blvd (Godmother's on the corner). Turn left at the light to proceed into the Washington St Mall area, turn right onto Sunset Blvd to go to Sunset Beach, or continue straight to go to the promenade & beaches.

 

Rt #2 CAPE MAY BRIDGE - Turn right out of the Beachcomber Entrance. Take a left at the first light. Go over the RR tracks & turn right onto Rt 9 South. Follow Rt 9 straight to Rt 109 will take you over the Cape May Bridge. (A) After the second bridge, turn left after the road becomes one-way. Turn left at the stop sign, bear left to exit CapeMay or bear right to get to the Coast Guard Base. Turn right at the stop sign on Washington St you will pass the Physic Estate & end up on the west end of the Washington Street Mall.
(B) After the second bridge, continue straight just after the road becomes one-way. You will be on Lafayette St & on your way into the center of Cape May.

 

Cape May Point Lighthouse- Built-in 1859 & newly restored. It's light flashes every 30 seconds & can be seen for 19 miles. If you can't climb the 199 steps, you can visit the maritime museum shop downstairs & learn about life as a lighthouse keeper in the 1920's. To get here, follow CM Rt #1. Turn right onto Sunset Blvd. Follow the signs & make a 
left onto Lighthouse Ave. (609) 884-5404

 

Cape May Point State Park- The 300-acre state park consists of nature and hiking trails guided nature tours in the summer. The museum is open in the summer. Follow directions to the Cape May Point Lighthouse. You will park in the same parking lot for both attractions. (609) 884-2159 For More Info Click Here.

 

U.S.S Atlantus- The USS Atlantus, a concrete ship from World War I, sank off the coast of Cape May during the storm of 1925, & has been at the end of Sunset Blvd ever since. On Sunset Beach, you can find your own "Cape May Diamonds", pure quartz stones which can be polished and set into jewelry. There you will also find a gift shop, a restaurant & mini-golf. Follow Cape May Rt. # 1 to Sunset Beach. (609) 884-7079 For More Info Click Here.

 

Cape May Bird Observatory- The Cape Peninsula is the most famous bird watching location in North America & one of the planet's most celebrated migratory junctions. An array of habitat types & a wealth of protected natural areas make Cape May a birding spot for all seasons. Follow directions to the Cape May Point Lighthouse. Take the second right after you turn onto Lighthouse Ave. (609) 884-2736 For More Info Click Here.

 

Cape May Promenade- Quaint cape may mall & best antiquing around. Stroll along the oceanfront on the promenade along Beach Ave. Visit Morrow's Nut House & see how their famous saltwater taffy is made. Enjoy an evening of mini-golf, arcades & shopping. Cape May Rt # 1 to the beach.

 

Physick Estate- Tour this 18 room mansion built-in 1879. Beautifully restored into the only Victorian house museum, you can visit the museum & shop. ($) Follow Cape May Rt. 
#2A. (609) 884-5404 For More Info Click Here. 

 

Boating & Fishing- When in Cape May, do as the locals do! Dozens of boats leaving Cape May marinas every day! Stop in the store to pick up a brochure for one of many trips. For More Info Click Here.


Boating- Ride on an 8-' schooner. Enjoy dolphin & whale watching, sightseeing, or the fall of a beautiful sunset. 


Fishing- Half day, full day, & night trips available. Fish on the surf jetties & catch flounder, weakfish & blues.


Water Sports- Wave runners, jet skis, & guided kayak tours are available at the marina.

 

Fish Markets-

Lobster House- Cape May Rt # 2.  At the bottom of the first bridge, the Lobster House will be on your left. (609)884-8296 Axelsson & Johnson- Follow directions to Cape May Rt # 2 except, before you go over the Cape May Bridge, make a left to go towards Wildwood Crest. This will put you on Ocean Drive. Axelsson & Johnson's will be on your left just before the toll bridge. (609)884-5878

 

Fisherman's Wharf- Visit the exciting area where bountiful catches of fish & shellfish are brought in daily. Visit the world of famous Cape May Lobster House Restaurant on your left just after passing over the Cape May Bridge. CM Rt # 2.

 

Washington Street Mall- Visit the Victorian shops and enjoy lunch in the quaint sidewalk cafes. If you get tired of strolling, rent a bike for 4, catch the trolley, or take a horse-drawn carriage ride! Tourist information booth located on the west end of the mall. Follow CM Rt #2A (609)884-5404

 

Mid Atlantic Center for the Arts- Tours, teas, & trolleys! This cultural Mecca of South Jersey offers so many activities, lectures, & outings in Cape May that you need to get a
brochure! Watch for This Week in Cape May- a weekly listing of events. M.A.C. offers walking, trolley, & boat tours. ($) Follow Cape May Rt. #2, stop at the Physic Estate.

(609) 884-5404

 

Coast Guard Training Center- Cape May has the largest Coast Guard Training Center in the United States. See the page entry of graduation as young men & women leave boot camp & enter the military. Graduation is held every Friday at 11 am. Also at the base are sunset parades. Follow Rt. #2A & follow the signs. (609) 898-6969

 

Beaches- It's a day full of fun & sun for the entire family. Tag fee required 12 years & under free. Tags can be rented in the Beachcomber Store. ($) Follow Cape May Rt. #1.

 

Higbee's Beach Bird Sanctuary- Walk the dunes & observe the flight & nesting of birds. Follow Cape May Rt #1 except when coming down the West Cape May bridge, take the immediate right & continue to the end of New England Rd.

 

Nature Center of Cape May- Located at the Cape May Harbor. The center offers workshops, classes, walking tours, & exhibits. Follow directions to the Coast Guard Base. One block before the light at the base entrance, turn left onto Delaware Ave. The center will be located on your right just a few blocks down. (609) 884-9590

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NORTH WILDWOOD, WILDWOOD &

WILDWOOD CREST

Voted widest beach in New Jersey and one of the widest on any coast. 

Click HERE to read more!

Turn left out of Beachcomber entrance.  At the traffic light, turn right onto Rt. 47. Continue through Rio Grande & the marshes.  Once you cross the bridge, you will be in Wildwood.  If you turn right at the 5th light, you will head towards Wildwood Crest.  If you turn left at the 4th light you will head towards both North & West Wildwood.

 

Wildwoods' boardwalk voted 'best in New Jersey'- The famous boardwalk that goes by the moniker “two miles of smiles” brings in thousands of thrill-seekers every year with its amusement rides, water parks, shops, arcades, restaurants, and free beaches, the sum of which earned it the title of “Best Boardwalk in New Jersey.” “We are pleased to be recognized by ‘Things To Do in New Jersey’ blog readers for touting the Wildwoods’ Boardwalk as a one-of-a-kind entertainment experience full of fun and exciting attractions,”

 

Beaches- Nothing beats a day of sand & sun with the family! (Free). Once in Wildwood, continue straight to the "Wildwood" sign. Wildwood Boardwalk- It's 2 miles of fun for everyone, from early morning through the late night.  Try the world-famous "Curley's Fries" at Morey's & Mariner's Piers. 609-729-3700 Follow directions to the beach.  Behind the "Wildwood" sign begins "Two Miles of Smiles".  Locate parking ($) & you are on your way! (609) 729-0586

 

Island Bowl- Rainy day got you down?  Go bowling!  Follow directions to Wildwood. At 4th light, turn left. Alley will be on your right next to 7-11 (Approx 1 mile) (609)-729-0111

National Marbles Hall of Fame- Brush up on your marble history.  They are located in the George F. Boyer Historical Museum.  Follow directions to Wildwood.  At the 5thlight turn left. Located on your right between Spencer & Spicer Avenues. (Less than 1 mile.) (609) 523- 0277 Hereford Inlet Lighthouse- This 19th-century beacon of safety has been restored & converted into a Nautical Museum. Check out the many events at the base of the Lighthouse, located in North Wildwood. Follow the directions into Wildwood. Make a left at the 3rd light. Follow the road until you see McDonald's on your right. Turn right onto Chestnut Ave & follow to end of road (609) 522-4520 Night Life- Go wild in Wildwood! Catch the great local & imported bands or dance the night away to the hottest house music.  Wildwood is the place to be all night. Follow directions to Wildwood. Turn left at the 4th light, Pacific Ave. Continue to Downtown Wildwood, where you will see many venues. You must be 21 to enter. Be safe. Please don't drink & drive. Dining- Duffer's Restaurant, Homemade Ice Cream, Miniature Golf, Arcade.  Follow directions to Wildwood. At the 5th light, turn right. Duffer's will be 4 blocks down, on your right. (609) 729-1817 Tennis- There are two great spots to pick up a game of tennis in the Wildwoods. Follow directions into Wildwood. At the 6thlight turn left. 4 blocks down on your right you will see Fox Park & Tennis Courts. At the 7th light turn right. About 3/4 of a mile on your right-hand side, you will see the Wildwood Crest Tennis Courts.

 

Dining- Duffer's Restaurant, Homemade Ice Cream, Miniature Golf, Arcade.  Follow directions to Wildwood. At the 5th light, turn right. Duffer's will be 4 blocks down, on your right. (609) 729-1817

 

Tennis- There are two great spots to pick up a game of tennis in the Wildwoods. Follow directions into Wildwood. At the 6thlight turn left. 4 blocks down on your right you will see Fox Park & Tennis Courts. At the 7th light turn right. About 3/4 of a mile on your right-hand side, you will see the Wildwood Crest Tennis Courts.

 

Bicycle Rentals- See the sites without having to battle the summertime traffic. Many rental sites along the street side of the boardwalk. Follow directions to the boardwalk.

Zippy's Bike Rentals 609-408-8956. 
Green's Bike Rentals 609-522-7786

Boating, Fishing, Crabbing, & Water Sports. 


Boating- Enjoy dolphin & whale watching, sightseeing, or the fall of a beautiful sunset. Most boats depart from docks right over the bridge. Just over the Wildwood bridge after the Boathouse Restaurant & Uries. Boats will be located on the right.


Fishing- Dozens of deep-sea & charter boats are departing daily. Half-day, full day, & night trips available. Fish on the surf jetties & catch flounder, weakfish & blues.  Just over the bridge after the Boathouse Restaurant &Uries. Boats will be located on the right. For directions to other great fishing spots, ask in the Beachcomber Store.
 

Crabbing- Bring your line & sinker to enjoy crabbing for our delicious crabs. You can crab along the side of Rt. 47, going into Wildwood. Between the parkway overpass & the Wildwood bridge, you can pull to the side of the road & set your traps!
 

Boat Rentals- Pier 47- Follow directions to Wildwood. Pier 47 will be located on your right after you pass through Rio Grande. (609) 729-4774. Dads Place turn left out of Beachcomber entrance. Turn right at the light, then turn left at the next light onto Rt. 9. Continue on Rt. 9 to the 4th traffic light. Turn right towards North Wildwood. Go over the first bridge & take the jug handle to Ocean drive towards Stone Harbor. Dad's Place will be located on your right just before the toll bridge. (609) 729-5438
 

Boat Launching- See a list of Marina's located in the camp store.


Water Sports- Water sports of all kinds are located along Sunset Lake. Follow directions to Wildwood. At the 3rd light, turn right. Follow this road until you see Sunset Lake.

 

 

PARKWAY DESTINATIONS

Turn left at the Beachcomber entrance. Turn right at the next light onto Rt. 47. Continue on the Parkway Entrance. Take the entrance on the right after the overpass to head north. Portions are Toll.

 

Wetlands Institute- Nature trails, scheduled lectures, activities, & exhibits provide for an understanding of the coastal & wetland ecosystem. ($) Take the Parkway to the 2nd light. Turn right onto Stone Harbor Blvd. Institute will be located 3 miles on the right. (609)368-1211

 

Cape May County Park & Zoo- Visit our growing Free Zoo or swing in the playgrounds at this120 acre park & recreation grounds. Special programs & concerts are sponsored by the park throughout the summer. See our ever-growing baby population! I wonder how big the baby snow leopards are this year! * Donations requested. Take the Parkway to the 3rd light. Turn left &continue straight to the entrance. (609)465-5271

 

Cape May Historical & Genealogical Museum- Tour through the John Holmes House to find architecture & other treasures that have been around for over a century! Take the Parkway to the 3rd light. Turn left & left at the next light. It will be less than a mile on your left.

 

Leaming's Run- See the over 30 acres of flowers, ferns, lawns, & ponds. There are 26 individually designed, themed botanical gardens including a recreated colonial farm from 1695 complete with animals, cotton, tobacco plants, & an herb garden. Take the Parkway to the 3rd 
light. Turn left off the Parkway & right at the next light onto Rt. 9. Leaming's Run will be located less than 4 miles on your left. (609)465-5871

 

Atlantic City Boardwalk & CasinosBeachcomber is only 40 minutes from Atlantic City's famous casinos, shows, restaurants, one arm bandits, & all the glamor that only our casinos have. Take the Parkway to exit 38. Follow the Atlantic City Expressway into the city. ($)

Ripley's Believe it or Not- Atlantic City- See odd artifacts from across the globe so unique you really have to see them to believe them! Follow the Atlantic CCity expressway into the city. Turn left on Pacific Ave than right on St. James Place. Stay straight until you reach the boardwalk. ($) (609)347-2001

 

Atlantic City Race Course- Celebrating 70 seasons of racing. Enjoy the excitement of horse racing at its finest. Follow directions to the Hamilton Mall, but do not turn into the mall. Follow the signs to the Race Course. ($) (609) 641-2190

 

Historic Gardner's Basin & Ocean Life Center- Atlantic City North- Follow directions into Atlantic Ave. At the end of Atlantic, turn left onto New Hampshire. Ocean Life Center entrance is located at the end of the street. ($) (609 ) 348-2880

 

Shopping

Shore Mall- Take the Parkway to exit 36. Turn left at the light & left at the 2nd light onto Rt. 322. The mall will be on your left less than 1 mile down. ($)

 

Hamilton Mall- Follow the directions to the Shore Mall, but continue straight on 322 past the Shore Mall for approx. 10 miles. Hamilton Mall will be on your right. ($)